Tume ya Haki za Kiutawala The Commission on Administrative Justice (CAJ)

Territory: Kenya

Continent: Africa
Scope:  Provincial, Municipal, National Security
Competence: Ombudsman

Year established: 2011 

Head of authority: Hon. Florence Kajuju 

She is the Chairperson of the Commission on Administrative Justice and Secretary-General of the African Ombudsman and Mediators Association(AOMA) and Board Member of the African Ombudsman Research Centre (AORC)
An Advocate of the High Court of Kenya with over 20 years’ experience in the bar, she holds an LLB degree from the University of Nairobi and a Diploma KSL.
Before appointment to Chair the Commission, she was the Women Representative for Meru County in the 11th Parliament and former Vice-Chairperson of the Law Society of Kenya recognized and awarded the Moran of the Burning Spear (MBS) on the 9th December 2011.
In the Parliament she was the Chair of the Committee on Regional Integration and Ad-Hoc Committee on Miraa, Member, Justice & Legal Affairs and House Business Committee.    
Relevant Laws
The Constitution of Kenya 2010
The Commission on Administrative Justice Act No.23, 2011
The Access to Information Act No.31, 2016
Fair Administrative Justice Action Act No.4, 2015
Commission on Administrative Justice Regulations, 2013 
Leadership & Integrity Act, 2012
Public Officer Ethics, Act of 2003
Public Service (Values & Principles) Act, 2015
Contact details:
Address: West End Towers, 2nd Floor, Westlands, Waiyaki Way
Telephone: +254 202270000
Social media